Current News: Music Release by Christian Artist Lap Child

 

Wow! The satisfaction of witnessing the fruits of my very hard labor! Actually, the satisfaction is three-fold! Not only do I have immense satisfaction from releasing my new worship album, Forever, but I am so satisfied with my faith, which gave me the belief to create the album. It is the five-loaves-two-fish factor.

I’m sure I have written of it before.

The idea comes along the lines of the little boy that gave Jesus his five loaves and two fish. This is where the miracle of feeding the 5,000 began. And I have no doubt that if the boy had only three fish and one loaf that Jesus would have multiplied those, too.

What I take from that is this: God can use whatever I am willing to give Him. In this case, I only gave back to the Lord what He had already given me. This is the gift of song.

I can pretty much write a melody at will, on the spot, about anything. Just ask my husband. This “talent” just might be annoying sometimes. I can think of some other friends that might say the same. You know who you are!

Hopefully, though, there is nothing annoying about my new worship album, Forever!

For almost two years I was continually handed lyrics and melodies with such great compelling. These little gems came in a variety of different ways. They came in my sleep, during times of prayer and meditation, while reading the Bible and during times of my own personal praise.

With my busy schedule and inability to attend to these treasures, the feeling of overwhelm quickly came upon me, though. For many months I prayed and asked the Lord for musicians to help me collaborate. All of the musicians I know were already overcommitted. But I was sure that I was to write these songs.

 

Lap Child Worship MusicFinally, I bowed before the Lord and asked Him what was an alternative plan. What would I do with my five loaves and two fish? Was anything possible?

Yes!

With the utmost diligence and determination, I sat down and got familiar with the basics of

music software for dummies.I kept learning as I went, and before the winter was over, I had finished an entire album! Shwoo! It wasn’t easy, but it wasn’t difficult, either.

In fact, writing and recording Forever was a true labor of love. When I finished with the album, the dirty work began. This involved making a Power Point presentation, graphics, a bio, song videos and ultimately, lyric videos!

I am exhausted from all the learning, My poor little brain has absorbed all it can! Overload has finally struck me! But I can’t stop yet! I am not quite through with making my videos.

The day for announcing my new release, however, has arrived! I have waited many months , as I have been trapped with searching out a distributor and going through the slow process. My album is released under my own music label, Writeious Music. It has been a very long time since I have professionally released anything, and while I regret that it took me so long to learn this software, I am thrilled to be back in the game!

As I introduce to you Forever, I feel like I should explain how I chose the title. At first, I was going to name it, Seek His Face, after the first song I completed from the worship album. That sounded like a good title. Then I thought maybe Worship Him Alone would be a better choice. Or even Impossible. Both tracks on the album. In fact, I thought they were all good possibilities and I kept changing my mind about the title. In frustration, I ran through every song as a possibility. Female Christian Music Artist

When I came to the song Forever, I gasped! The thought terrified me. Honestly, I have always been overwhelmed at the thought of it. What is forever, anyway? Is it real? Is it time without end? Time going on and on an on. How do you describe forever? How do you grasp something that is ageless?

So there it was! This completely captivating, incomprehensible, frightening, yet exciting subject…Forever!

You can listen to song samples, stream entire songs, watch cool videos and even purchase the album or the tracks online today! What is your favorite digital outlet? Chances are, you will find me there! If not today, then soon. Check it out, simply look for lap child on Spotify, Deezer, Google Play, iTunes, Amazon, Pandora, SoundCloud, YouTube, and so many more!

In fact, here is a link for YouTube to follow. I have just released my first video, Going Down. Watch this space for more videos and news about lap child! You can also find me and all of my digital music and books at Writeious Music and Writeious Books.

I am so grateful to all of my followers and likers and am anxious for your feedback on Forever. I appreciate all the comments and the time you give me and I hope that my words and talents are benefitting you! I hope to connect with you soon!

Written by Jori Sams

Inspirational Blog

Jori Sams is a Christian author and freelance writer with nearly 2000 published pieces on the Internet, with over 1500 being published by Yahoo. Her books are published through Writeious Books. When she isn’t writing, you can usually find her following the sun… 

Leave a Reply

