Lifestyle: God is Not in a Hurry

Sit at Jesus Feet
As I’m getting ready to release my new digital CD, “Forever,” which will be available for streaming soon, I can tell you how satisfying it was, the entire process, and a bit overwhelming, because I knelt down and gave the Lord my five loaves and two fish and wondered what kind of meal He would prepare with these.

I sat down and I wrote the lyrics and the melodies and then I wrote the tracks and I recorded it all and then I mixed it and then I mastered it. When that was finished, I had to sit down and do all of the graphics for it, those on my web page, the graphic art for the album, the photo for the bio, but then I had to sit down and create videos for each song. I had to learn the software programs for all of these developments.

Satisfaction in Using our God-given Talents

This has taken me months! And it has pushed me to new levels! The only thing I can say, is why didn’t I do all of this sooner? I feel a bit of regret, like I have wasted so many years. Just considering the magnitude of my potential losses, I begin to panic. I feel overwhelmed and like it’s too late for me to succeed in life with music. That’s because that’s what the music industry has dictated for so many years. But it’s not the reality of the way it has to be.

The way the music industry has changed, especially over the past decade, gives people like me a new license in music. Besides this, God loves to do impossible things! This truth comes right from the lyrics of one of my songs on the digital album, Impossible. God loves to do impossible things. And I’m going to sit back and see how He will bless and honor my talents, after I am trying to put them to use for His glory.

Abilities, Achievements Bring New Awareness  MP3 Christian female artist

What I want to say from all of this is that I am thrilled my album is soon to be available to stream online through many digital portals. The MP3s are available on my website, Writeious Music. I’m excited to see what will happen and who will support me on this musical journey! Who will stand beside me and believe God wants to do impossible things in our lives? We just need to commit our gifts and our talents to Him.

Something struck me recently during this process. And that is, while I’m in a hurry and feel like I have delayed things, and I am anxious to make up for lost time, He is never in a hurry. When Jesus was born, He spent all His time growing up. Then late in adulthood, the Holy Spirit fell on Him and He received His anointing. He began His ministry. He knew He was on His way to Jerusalem. But He never panicked. He never rushed there. He never hurried.

God is Not in a Hurry 

He made His way slowly. Always with every step, everywhere He went, this was His intention, to end up in Jerusalem. In the perfect moment, He went to the cross. God is not in a hurry.

While I am trying to rush through life and to obtain everything as fast as I can, God is not in a hurry. He is not in a hurry. He has not lost control of my situation. He has not taken His eye off of me. That, to me, is great relief, a wonderful promise and it just brings me so much peace.

I want to encourage you, too, to not be in a hurry. Just press in and press on. Do what you need to do. Day by day. Be faithful with your talents. Learn the art of discipline. Study. Sit beside Jesus. Sit right at His feet. Just grow and prepare for the life that follows. See what He will do in this life in the meanwhile.

Written by Jori Sams

Inspirational Blog

Jori Sams is a Christian author and freelance writer with nearly 2000 published pieces on the Internet, with over 1500 being published by Yahoo. Her books are published through Writeious Books. When she isn’t writing, you can usually find her following the sun… 

Leave a Reply

