Holidays: Happy Thanksgiving 2016

Image of Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving is full of special memories. I am excited to be going this year to spend it with my family. In fact, I have been married for 12 years and it is the first time my husband will celebrate Thanksgiving!

There’s the festivities that begin the night before. Special Thanksgiving services at church. Getting dressed up. There’s the parade. Football. And more football. The smell of turkey and stuffing. Mashed potatoes. Gravy. Ahhhh. Pie.

Image of pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving

I embrace the laughter and the good tidings. The kick-off to the Yuletide. Image of lovely Thanksgiving turkeyThanksgiving is perhaps the most purely religious holiday we celebrate in the US. I will say prayers of thanks and rededication. I will offer up every essence of my spirit, soul and body to the service of the Lord.

My body is my temple, after all, and I rededicate for the good work of the Lord. So eat, drink and remember. I lift up my cup and toast all the goodness of God. “For I would have despaired if I had not seen the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living.” Psalm 27:13.

I pray each of you that would come across this blog would rejoice and have a blessed Thanksgiving! Whatever you do, I hope you have a moment alone to consider all of the ways God has been faithful to you this past year and to thank Him for His faithfulness.

By Jori Sams

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

Inspirational Blog

Leave a Reply

