Current News: The Past and the Future in Blogging

Writeious Logo for Christian Blog

I have really enjoyed blogging over the past few years. If you follow my blog, you may have noticed that I like to explore different topics and subjects including current events, history, literature, sports and especially hot topics within Christian circles. The new year promises to bring more of the same. But I also hope to do more academic pieces, especially for those keen on writing themselves.

So this is my first official post for 2015. Overall, 2014 was a really good year for me. As I am ever a student, challenging and pushing myself to grow and prosper in spiritual things, I feel I can look back at the year and say I have succeeded.

I wrote another book and published two. My fiction series, Shiloh’s Pool promises to be interesting. I have gained some wonderful and insightful experiences that I can put in writing as well. I have learned more about myself and allowed the Lord to have His way with me, to crush me to extract all the juices that can be of use or benefit others.

There are still so many things I would like to change, too. In 2015. I pray that laughter will re-emerge in my life. And that I will once again make melody in my heart to the Lord with others. This has been so lost in recent years. I must continue to learn to not be so hard on myself and acquire the skill of applying mercy. As the Bible says, “mercy is better than judgement.”

I do recognize, however, that people with my gifting go against popular opinion. Discerning and speaking the truth is going to offend and repel the majority. But, keeping the spirit of Nehemiah, as I covered in my last post, Nehemiah, a Man Without Compromise, I am holding on to fight off compromise. Friends, hold me up in prayer and wish me well…

…And I, you. Drop me a line and let me know your thoughts. After all, “iron sharpens iron”. All that glitters is not gold. Remember, if you are going through the “dark hour of the soul”, God is never early. And He is never late.

A blessed and prosperous new year to all my readers.

Jori Sams- Author of Writeious Books

Christian ebook logo

Leave a Reply

