Author Interview: Six Questions for Jori Sams, the Author of the New eBook Shiloh’s Pool

ShilCovBook1

As Writeious Books has recently announced, the Shiloh’s Pool ebook series has just been released. The first in a multi-book, multi-volume series, Against the Tide: Book One is the first ebook of the journey.

We are celebrating this release with a promotion through December by selling the ebook for just 99 cents! You can preview a sample chapter on the website. To introduce you to the author, Jori Sams, Goodreads asked her six quick questions.

Jori Sams When writing a book, I leave off with a strong thought that I am sure to finish so the transition will be easier when I sit back down to write. If I want to write something and can’t get started, I just write, even if it isn’t strong. And if I am trying to edit and just can’t focus or complete a thought, I just get up and do something different for a few hours or a few days.
Jori Sams First of all, have something to say. The purpose for writing for the writer is to get your thoughts on paper; the purpose for writing for the reader is to make them think. Organize your thoughts. Joins writer’s groups. And really know what you are writing about.
Jori Sams Book promotion for Shiloh’s Pool: Against the Tide: Book One just released.
Jori Sams Schwoo! There are so many things. Hearing a good story. Having a strong thought. Or having burning questions that must be answered because they won’t be fanned. Really, my mind is like rapid fire and I must stay focused because I have so many subjects and ideas and opinions to write about. I really should keep a list. I always think I will remember my next blog or book subject matter, but I don’t! I spend a lot of time researching on things that interest me. And I spend a lot of time meditating on God’s word and staying connecting. This is my biggest source of inspiration, as well as my anchor.
Jori Sams My most recent book is Shiloh’s Pool: Against the Tide: Book One. It is based on a true story. I got the idea a couple of years ago after watching a film that I connected with only to find out it was based on a true story. Then I came up with the premise for Shiloh’s Pool.

 

 

Shiloh’s Pool: Against the Tide: Book One

 

Christian ebook logo

Leave a Reply

